Artwork for podcast Being Bookish
Agatha Raisin - There Goes the Bride by MC Beaton
Episode 1311th April 2022 • Being Bookish • Raye
00:00:00 00:31:59

Share Episode


There Goes the Bride is the 20th book in the Agatha Raisin series by author MC Beaton. What do you get when a determined private detective attends her ex-husband's wedding to a younger, prettier and wealthier woman? Well, in Agatha Raisin's case, you get murder! In this review, I take a look at the book released in 2009 and the subsequent TV episodes produced in 2021. Which did I prefer? Which handled the story better? Listen to find out.

Featured episodes:

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death

The Thursday Murder Club

Murder at the Vicarage

Death in Paradise