Artwork for podcast Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear
The Ups and Downs of Kevin Durant's Nike Basketball Shoes and the New Zoom KD 13
10th April 2020 • Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear • Sneaker History
00:00:00 01:01:54

Share Episode

Shownotes

It's been a wild ride for Kevin Durant's signature sneakers. After starting out strong and arguably being the hottest signature model on the market, KD shoes have been on a decline for a while in terms of energy. Durant's latest signature sneaker, the Nike KD 13, has a simple aesthetic but packs a performance punch with double-stacked Zoom Air. On this episode, we discuss the latest KD shoe and dive into the history of the Kevin Durant Nike basketball shoes, as well as revisit some samples that never made it into production. -- ROCKIN' & COPPIN' -- Mike Rockin: Human Made x adidas Pharrell Solar Hu https://fave.co/3caA8er Coppin: Reebok Question https://fave.co/3c82tlA Robbie Rockin: On Stratus https://fave.co/2UY7aIQ Coppin: Jordan 6 DMP https://fave.co/2JRbX8A Nick Rockin: SandalBoyz https://fave.co/2wtTSdD Coppin: Air Max 90 https://fave.co/3e7drJX -- FROM THE EPISODE -- Nike KD 13 Now Available: https://fave.co/2xb3ZVg Nike Unveils the KD 13: https://fave.co/2XnjWSQ -- Join our Patreon for more exclusive episodes! -- https://www.patreon.com/sneakerhistory The Good and Bad of "THE NEW" NBA All-Star Weekend Format https://www.patreon.com/posts/34320536 PUMA's Best Year In Company History: https://www.patreon.com/posts/which-brand-of-6-34211945 2020 Air Jordan 1 Releases: https://fave.co/360uCaJ Recent Posts: 2020 NBA All-Star Sneaker Releases: https://sneakerhistory.com/2020-nba-all-star-sneaker-releases The Best Air Jordan 4 Releases of All Time: https://fave.co/2Zw015y History Lesson The Nike Air Ship: https://sneakerhistory.com/nike-air-ship/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 1: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-1/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 2: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-2/ Support the pod! Cop some Sneaker History merch: https://sneaker-history.myshopify.com/ Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/sneakerhistory Talk to us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/sneakerhistory Nick - https://instagram.com/nickengvall Robbie - https://instagram.com/rahbee702 Mike - https://instagram.com/madwatcher789 Rohit - https://www.instagram.com/rohitm13/ Leave us a review! On iTunes! fave.co/2HIuWSX On Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6BRApFKpxPwr6ob0TzhN6e?si=qwfVjwtOTYqjMXdoO3_LqA The Complete List of Sneaker Podcasts https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcasts/ Kobe's Best Signature Sneakers https://sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers A Look Back At Kobe Bryant's Sneaker Legacy: https://sneakerhistory.com/2015/08/23/happy-37th-birthday-mamba-kobe-bryant More info: https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcast/