Artwork for podcast Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear
How Photography Is Changing Sneaker Marketing Once Again & Coronavirus Is Closing Footwear Stores
11th February 2020 • Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear • Sneaker History
00:00:00 00:54:27

Share Episode

Shownotes

The Coronavirus has caused the closure of over half of Nike's stores in China and that's just the beginning of the impact the virus is having on the footwear business. Jerry Lorenzo is using Allen Iverson's Reebok legacy to sell his new Fear of God Nikes. Rockin' & Coppin' Mike: Rockin' - Black Cement 3: https://fave.co/2SzCAmA Coppin' - Nike LeBron 7 All-Star: https://fave.co/2s00VIB Robbie: Rockin' - Air Max 90 Hyper Royal: https://fave.co/36XX5P1 Coppin' - LeBron 7 All-Star: https://fave.co/3bvbdTe Nick: Rockin' - Reebok 3D Dash: https://twitter.com/NickEngvall/status/1227112157659025409 Coppin' - Nike Fear of God 1: https://www.instagram.com/p/B8Z_jjcJE5N/ From the episode: Footwear News Coronavirus Story: https://fave.co/37lvIhM New York Times Interview w/ Li Wenliang: https://fave.co/31MnlLi Allen Iverson Dunk Photo: https://fave.co/38jUDnk LeBron James Dunk Photo Story: https://fave.co/2HgLZtM D-Wade & LeBron Dunk Photo Story: https://fave.co/2w9uMjQ Kobe's Best Signature Sneakers https://sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers A Look Back At Kobe Bryant's Sneaker Legacy: https://sneakerhistory.com/2015/08/23/happy-37th-birthday-mamba-kobe-bryant Join our Patreon for more exclusive episodes! https://www.patreon.com/sneakerhistory 2020 Air Jordan 1 Releases: https://fave.co/360uCaJ Nike's Latest Running Shoes Banned? https://fave.co/36yCdxe Recent Posts: 2020 NBA All-Star Sneaker Releases: https://sneakerhistory.com/2020-nba-all-star-sneaker-releases The Best Air Jordan 4 Releases of All Time: https://fave.co/2Zw015y History Lesson The Nike Air Ship: https://sneakerhistory.com/nike-air-ship/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 1: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-1/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 2: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-2/ Support the pod! Cop some Sneaker History merch: https://sneaker-history.myshopify.com/ Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/sneakerhistory Talk to us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/sneakerhistory Nick - https://instagram.com/nickengvall Robbie - https://instagram.com/rahbee702 Mike - https://instagram.com/madwatcher789 Leave us a review on iTunes! fave.co/2HIuWSX On Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6BRApFKpxPwr6ob0TzhN6e?si=qwfVjwtOTYqjMXdoO3_LqA The Complete List of Sneaker Podcasts https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcasts/ More info: https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcast/