Artwork for podcast Podcast Junkies
303 Laura Michelle Powers - Psychic Channeling, 3D Consciousness & Networking through Podcasts
7th October 2022 • Podcast Junkies • Harry Duran
00:00:00 01:05:18

Share Episode

Shownotes

Episode Summary

Laura Michelle Powers is a celebrity psychic who has been featured by Will Ferrell’s “Ron Burgundy Podcast”, Buzzfeed, NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX, Motherboard Magazine by Vice, and many other media outlets. She is a clairvoyant, psychic medium, writer, actress, model, producer, writer, and creative entrepreneur. Today, Harry and Laura discuss her metaphysical and spiritual awakening, the capacity to channel psychic abilities and the connection between political science and astrology.

Episode Sponsor

Focusrite – http://pcjk.es/vocaster

FullCast – https://fullcast.co/

Key Takeaways

06:26 – Laura Michelle Powers joins the show to discuss her metaphysical, psychic, and spiritual awakening

12:56 – Mentors, milestones and a tool to help others

18:05 – Defining clairvoyant, medium, angel channeler, palm reader, and psychic

21:44 – Does everyone have the capacity to channel psychic abilities?

26:32 – Political science and Astrology

32:43 – The different dimensions of consciousness and best practices for following your intuition

37:42 – Laura’s podcasting origin story

43:25 – The power of podcasting as a network-building tool

47:59 – Writing screenplays and growing as an interviewer

51:34 – I’m Ron Burgundy?

58:44 – The Hawkins Scale of Consciousness

59:53 – Laura’s multiple ongoing projects

1:01:09 – Something Laura has changed her mind about recently and the most misunderstood thing about her

1:02:14 – Harry thanks Laura for joining the show and lets listeners know where they can go to connect with her and learn more about Healing Powers

Tweetable Quotes

“Ever since I was little, I saw and sensed things that other people apparently did not.” (10:51) (Laura)

“I just use the general term ‘psychic’ now because it’s such a broad category. It just means receiving information from the non-physical realm.” (19:06) (Laura)

“It’s important not to judge. I don’t expect people to have the beliefs that I have because they don’t see the world the way that I do. They literally don’t see ghosts and spirits. They don’t see angels. And that’s ok. You believe what you believe and as long as you don’t attack me, we’re good.” (26:14) (Laura)

“I remember when I shifted from my 3D awareness into more expansion and I literally felt like I was dying inside; it’s like having this ego death. It’s often very intense for people. So, if you’re going through that just know you’re not alone and you will be ok.” (35:21) (Laura)

“I also saw very quickly that podcasting was being recognized as major media. When I first started it wasn’t, but it grew and it shifted.” (46:34) (Laura)

“I also am a big believer in entertainment as an education tool. Sort of like ‘Edu-tainment.’ I think there’s really something to be said about joy, and laughter, and entertainment as a tool.” (56:27) (Laura)

Resources Mentioned

Laura’s Podcasts:

Healing Powers – https://www.healingpowers.net/podcast

Powers Hour – https://www.powershour.biz/

Behind The Scenes with Laura Powers – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/behind-the-scenes/id1177268196

Laura’s LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-powers-846a005/

Healing Powers – https://www.healingpowers.net/

Healing Powers Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/realhealingpowers/

Healing Powers Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/laurapowers44/

Healing Powers Twitter – https://twitter.com/ThatLauraPowers

Healing Powers YouTube Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPjcygQR5iPMUTiwpHwUlnw

The Ron Burgundy Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-ron-burgundy-podcast/id1449766796

Coast to Coast AM – https://www.coasttocoastam.com/guest/psychic-bob/

Podfest – https://podfestglobal.online/

Podcast Movement – https://2022.podcastmovement.com/

Podcast Junkies Website: podcastjunkies.com

Podcast Junkies YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/Podcastjunkies/

Podcast Junkies Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/podcastjunkiesjunkies/

Podcast Junkies Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/podcastjunkies

Podcast Junkies Twitter: https://twitter.com/podcast_junkies

Podcast Junkies LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/podcastjunkies

The Podosphere: https://www.thepodosphere.com/

Podcast Index, Value4Value & NewPodcastApps: https://podcastindex.org/

🎙️🎙️🎙️

Podcast Production & Marketing by FullCast



This podcast uses the following third-party services for analysis:

Chartable - https://chartable.com/privacy

Links