Artwork for podcast Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear
What Makes The Nike Huarache Basketball Line Important?
25th March 2020 • Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear • Sneaker History
00:00:00 01:01:45

Share Episode

Shownotes

On this episode of the Know Your Roots Podcast with Rohit and Robbie, we look back at the Nike Huarache Basketball line, what players wore the sneakers throughout the years, and what NBA teams did in one of Nike's most well-known performance models. (Sorry, Knicks fans!) -- ROCKIN' and COPPIN' -- Robbie's Rockin' - Nike Air Max 97 'N64' https://fave.co/3duiUdm Rohit's Rockin' - Nike Kobe 8 'What The' https://fave.co/2WJ6Wqs From This Episode: Nike Huarache Basketball's Place In History - https://sneakerhistory.com/2020/03/17/huaraches-place-in-nike-basketball-history Let us know what you think of this episode by dropping a comment on Instagram or Twitter! More From Sneaker History: Kobe's Best Signature Sneakers https://sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers A Look Back At Kobe Bryant's Sneaker Legacy: https://sneakerhistory.com/2015/08/23/happy-37th-birthday-mamba-kobe-bryant Join our Patreon for more exclusive episodes! https://www.patreon.com/sneakerhistory 2020 Air Jordan 1 Releases: https://fave.co/360uCaJ Nike's Latest Running Shoes Banned? https://fave.co/36yCdxe Recent Posts: 2020 NBA All-Star Sneaker Releases: https://sneakerhistory.com/2020-nba-all-star-sneaker-releases The Best Air Jordan 4 Releases of All Time: https://fave.co/2Zw015y History Lesson The Nike Air Ship: https://sneakerhistory.com/nike-air-ship/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 1: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-1/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 2: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-2/ Support the pod! Cop some Sneaker History merch: https://sneaker-history.myshopify.com/ Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/sneakerhistory Talk to us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/sneakerhistory Nick - https://instagram.com/nickengvall Robbie - https://instagram.com/rahbee702 Mike - https://instagram.com/madwatcher789 Rohit - https://www.instagram.com/rohitm13/ Leave us a review on iTunes! fave.co/2HIuWSX On Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6BRApFKpxPwr6ob0TzhN6e?si=qwfVjwtOTYqjMXdoO3_LqA The Complete List of Sneaker Podcasts https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcasts/ More info: https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcast/