Artwork for podcast Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear
Revisiting Kobe Bryant's Final Game and Our Favorite Mamba Moments
14th April 2020 • Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear • Sneaker History
00:00:00 00:54:13

Share Episode

Shownotes

Yesterday was the first "Mamba Day" since Kobe Bryant's passing. You might be thinking, wait, it's April. Yes, but #MambaDay originated when Nike declared Kobe's final game in a Lakers uniform as Mamba Day 4 years ago at Staples Center in Los Angeles. On this episode of the Sneaker History podcast, Nick, Robbie, and Mike, share some of their favorite Kobe Bryant moments, some of their favorite Kobe Bryant commercials, and of course Kobe Bryant sneakers. -- FROM THE EPISODE -- Kobe Farewell Commercial - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClfxmH1clcg&list=PLgnDIehcY9h9UwIlPJLodt25KA9TAxSja The Best Kobe Bryant Signature Sneakers - https://sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers/ -- Join our Patreon for more exclusive episodes! -- https://www.patreon.com/sneakerhistory The Good and Bad of "THE NEW" NBA All-Star Weekend Format https://www.patreon.com/posts/34320536 PUMA's Best Year In Company History: https://www.patreon.com/posts/which-brand-of-6-34211945 2020 Air Jordan 1 Releases: https://fave.co/360uCaJ Recent Posts: 2020 NBA All-Star Sneaker Releases: https://sneakerhistory.com/2020-nba-all-star-sneaker-releases The Best Air Jordan 4 Releases of All Time: https://fave.co/2Zw015y History Lesson The Nike Air Ship: https://sneakerhistory.com/nike-air-ship/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 1: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-1/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 2: https://sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-2/ Support the pod! Cop some Sneaker History merch: https://sneaker-history.myshopify.com/ Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/sneakerhistory Talk to us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/sneakerhistory Nick - https://instagram.com/nickengvall Robbie - https://instagram.com/rahbee702 Mike - https://instagram.com/madwatcher789 Rohit - https://www.instagram.com/rohitm13/ Leave us a review! On iTunes! fave.co/2HIuWSX On Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6BRApFKpxPwr6ob0TzhN6e?si=qwfVjwtOTYqjMXdoO3_LqA The Complete List of Sneaker Podcasts https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcasts/ Kobe's Best Signature Sneakers https://sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers A Look Back At Kobe Bryant's Sneaker Legacy: https://sneakerhistory.com/2015/08/23/happy-37th-birthday-mamba-kobe-bryant More info: https://sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcast/