Artwork for podcast Beanstalk Global
The Oxford Farming Conference for 2022 - is LIVE and in Person!
Episode 6120th August 2021 • Beanstalk Global • Max MacGillivray
00:00:00 00:47:21

Share Episode


The Oxford Farming Conference (OFC) is an annual conference for the UK Farming Sector that takes place in OxfordUnited Kingdom, in the first week of January. The OFC will return to Oxford from 5 to 7 January 2022 in person bringing together speakers from across the world, who will inspire, challenge and inform your thinking.

To highlight the conference and the great work that the OFC undertakes, we have gained the Joint Chairs to tell us more. On with Beanstalk Global we will have Co-chairs: Barbara Bray MBE and Sarah Mukherjee MBE.

Barbara Bray is a food safety consultant and registered nutritionist driving and delivering food safety in food supply chains and developing nutrition strategy for businesses. With a passion for educating people about food and nutrition, Barbara is a trustee for International Affairs with the Nutrition Society and sits on the food and nutrition committee for the Institute of Food Science and Technology.

A professional speaker and 2017 Nuffield Farming Scholar, Barbara speaks at food and agriculture events and gave a TEDx talk at the University of Chester in February 2020. She was awarded an MBE in 2019 for services to food and nutrition.

Sarah Mukherjee is Chief Executive of IEMA, the membership organisation for environment and sustainability professionals. She read law at university and worked in PR and consultancy at the House of Commons before becoming a BBC Environment correspondent on TV and radio. More recently she was Director of Environment at Water UK and Chief Executive of the Crop Protection Association.

She brings with her valuable experience working with people in different parts of the industry; farmers, regulators, politicians and academics, as well as 20 years’ experience as an award-winning national and international journalist. She sits on the National Food Strategy Advisory Panel, and is a governor of Harper Adams University.