Artwork for podcast Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear
Nike Layoffs: Why Can't They Just Sell More Shoes on SNKRS To Pay Employees?
10th August 2020 • Sneaker History Podcast - Sneakers, Sneaker Culture and the Business of Footwear • Sneaker History
00:00:00 00:56:23

Share Episode

Shownotes

It was recently revealed that Nike's new CEO makes $53 million dollars per year, and yet, even with sneakers selling out on the SNKRS app seemingly every couple of days, Nike is also laying off over 500 people in the coming weeks. Nick Engvall and Mike Guillory discuss this and more on this episode of the Sneaker History podcast. 1-877-AIR-MAX1 - Leave us a message, text us, be a part of an upcoming episode. -- ROCKIN’ & COPPIN -- Mike: Rockin’ - Jordan Trunner https://fave.co/31CuPR5 Coppin’ - Human Made x adidas Rivalry Low https://adidas.njih.net/c/2232891/264102/4270?u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.adidas.com%2Fus%2Frivalry-human-made-shoes%2FFY1085.html Nick Rockin’ - Nike Air Max 94 https://fave.co/2Cimfys Coppin’ - Nike Air Max 95 https://justfreshkicks.com/nike-air-max-95-vast-grey/ -- FROM THE EPISODE -- Nike Layoffs https://www.oregonlive.com/business/2020/07/nike-layoffs-will-total-at-least-500-though-the-company-declines-to-offer-specifics.html Nike Executive Shake Ups https://www.cnbc.com/2020/07/22/nike-shakes-up-its-executive-team-announces-job-cuts.html The Real Cost of a $100 Sneaker https://weartesters.com/cost-breakdown-100-nike-sneaker/ -- Join our Patreon for more exclusive episodes! -- www.patreon.com/sneakerhistory Michael Jordan's 6 NBA Championships and the Air Jordans He Wore For Each www.patreon.com/posts/michael-jordans-36501330 PUMA's Best Year In Company History: www.patreon.com/posts/which-brand-of-6-34211945 2020 Air Jordan 1 Releases: fave.co/360uCaJ Recent Posts: The Best Air Jordan 4 Releases of All Time: fave.co/2Zw015y History Lesson The Nike Air Ship: sneakerhistory.com/nike-air-ship/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 1: sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-1/ History Lesson The Air Jordan 2: sneakerhistory.com/air-jordan-2/ Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/sneakerhistory Talk to us on Twitter: twitter.com/sneakerhistory Join The Run Club - instagram.com/shrunclub Nick - instagram.com/nickengvall Robbie - instagram.com/rahbee702 Mike - instagram.com/madwatcher789 Rohit - www.instagram.com/rohitm13/ Leave us a review! On iTunes! fave.co/2HIuWSX On Spotify: open.spotify.com/show/6BRApFKpxPw…tOTYqjMXdoO3_LqA The Complete List of Sneaker Podcasts sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcasts/ Kobe's Best Signature Sneakers sneakerhistory.com/kobe-bryant-signature-sneakers A Look Back At Kobe Bryant's Sneaker Legacy: sneakerhistory.com/2015/08/23/happ…mba-kobe-bryant More info: sneakerhistory.com/sneaker-podcast/