Artwork for podcast She Runs Eats Performs
HWHR-Lifestyle Essentials
Episode 3Bonus Episode21st September 2020 • She Runs Eats Performs • Runners Health Hub
00:00:00 00:15:18

Share Episode

Shownotes

HWHR-Lifestyle Essentials

Do you find you just don’t have sufficient time to do the things you enjoy in life…like your running? Or, because you are unorganised you are not fuelling your running appropriately? In this mini episode we give you a snapshot of STRATEGIES FOR SUCCESS. We explore some nutrition and lifestyle approaches to encourage SUCCESS and share some NON-NEGOTIABLES from the Healthy Woman Healthy Runner Method. 

If you would like to find out more about our Healthy Woman Healthy Runner Programme please book a FREE Discovery Call

Book your place on our next FREE TRAINING: Learn all about our Healthy Woman Healthy Runner Method.

You can choose either 12 noon or at 6pm (BST), whichever best suits your lifestyle.

Book for 12 noon GMT, 19:00 AWST, 21:00 ACST HERE

Book for 18:00 GMT, 13:00 ET, 10:00 PT HERE

We love podcasting but we love being with you LIVE even more so we can’t wait to meet you in our ZOOM ROOM!

Show Notes

(00:30)

Exploring the importance of having some LIFESTYLE ESSENTIALS in place and thinking about the consequences on running performance of poor preparation and organisation skills. 

(02:43)

Discussing the impact Yeah, well, not attendance and thought of the lifestyle essentials may lead to a downward spiral. So, you know, we talk a lot about setting goals, Karen. So if you don't have a clear curfew running, that can be a problem. So you really need to know what you want to achieve.

(05:00)

Acknowledging that by getting the basics in place, success will follow, then moving on to highlight some nutrition and lifestyle tweaks to consider supporting YOUR lifestyle essentials.

(09:00)

Key Takeaways:

  • Set your running goals 
  • Do a LIFESTYLE Essentials AUDIT 
  • NAIL Everyday Nutrition and Hydration (before you look at nutrition specific to running) 
  • Establish a supportive bedtime routine 
  • Schedule a REST Day every week - no running – no intensive exercise

Disclaimer:

The suggestions we make during this episode are for guidance and

advice only, and are not a substitute for medical advice or treatment.

If you have any concerns regarding your health, please contact

your healthcare professional for advice as soon as possible.

Aileen Smith and Karen Campbell met at as nutrition students (Institute for Optimum Nutrition, London) and became lifelong friends and nutritional buddies! Both have a love of running and a passion for nutrition, delicious food and healthy living.

Together they host RUNNERS HEALTH HUB. A place for like-minded runners who are looking for simple ways to support running performance, energy, endurance, and general great health.

We are excited to be able to share our expertise, experience and short cuts with you. We hope you'll join us again. If you'd like to know more about us and She Runs Eats Performs please check out our TRAILER.

If you're ready to make learn more about how you may introduce easy nutrition into your running and training plan join our Easy Nutrition For Healthy Runners Online Programme for short videos, recipes, downloads and LIVE training and Q&A.

As a THANK YOU to you as one of our valued listeners, we have a special offer for you use COUPON CODE POD to get 33% discount off the full price which brings the price to £199.

If you’d like help from Karen and Aileen to design a personalised sports nutrition plan for your running - please contact them at hello@runnershealthhub.com

Happy Running!

Aileen and Karen

www.runnershealthhub.com 



This podcast uses the following third-party services for analysis:

Chartable - https://chartable.com/privacy